The Old Gray Man

Let’s call it what it is: The Old Gray Man. I don’t know Jill Abramson, and I know this is a complicated story, but I loved her appearance in the bromance Page One: Inside the New York Times, and I know several women who have prospered at the paper during her reign. Dean Baquet seems like a standup guy too, but still, between this and presidential politics, it’s clear to me that America is ready to deal with its racism before it will address its sexism.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

